Flying again

DR400 and IAs my son currently prepares the exam to join the French Airforce, I took this opportunity to arrange for him a couple of hours piloting  a small aircraft with an instructor. I got my Private Pilot License back in 1997 and stopped piloting in 2000. I enjoyed so much flying again with my son that I decided to re-activate my clearance to fly. To do so, I first had to pass an electrocardiogram, visit a cardiologist, have a complete blood exam, and finally be  declared OK by a specialized doctor. Then, I flew 4-5 hours with my instructor (a former French Airforce pilot), and passed with him the re-qualification exam. I now have my brand new license and I can fly again either alone or with passengers on the full range of Robin DR 400 planes. This is a lot of fun. Winter is not the ideal season to do it but I manage to get some slots to do some local flights or longer range ones.

(c) Musefabe 2012

Laisser un commentaire

